top of page

Day 4 November 26, Saturday.

   Sharjah is the third largest emirate and the cultural capital of not only the UAE, but the entire Arab world.

  But first we visited the Rain Room, or the hall of eternal rain. In a room of 1460 sq.m., 1200 liters of purified water circulate, providing the effect of a tropical downpour. The Rain Room allows visitors to feel the downpour and stay dry at the same time.
   Thanks to motion sensors, guests can move through the continuous rain, stretch their arms and take selfies without getting wet. As soon as the visitor crosses the border of the installation, the water stops flowing over him, but continues to flow everywhere around him. Thus, it creates the feeling of being under a night shower.
   The attraction is located in Al Maharra Park and is a dark underground chamber where falling streams of water are illuminated only by a spotlight.
 

   Sharjah fish market is unique (by the way, this is where we bought dates as a gift)

   In the evening we returned to the hotel and drove  to the famous La Perla show.

Performance "La Perla" belongs to the category of "must see" sights, that is, which must be seen in Dubai. The show of incredible scope was invented and brought to life by one of the best directors in the world. Franco Dragone combined the seemingly impossible: amazing acting, super dynamic technology and the elusive illusion of shadows.

The show is one of a kind. This is fantastic, mind-boggling tricks of the best acrobats in the world, the beauty of the actors, real rain, a dynamic scene and simply bombing, knocking down energy. What happens on stage is difficult to describe in words. Every movement is perfected to perfection. Scenery changes every moment. It is impossible to look away from the stage. 

IMG_2050.HEIC
IMG_2051

IMG_2051

Play Video

top of page

4 день. 26 ноября, суббота.

   Шарджа – третий по величине эмират и культурная столица не только ОАЭ, но и всего арабского мира.   

  Но сначала мы побывали в Rain Room, или зал вечного дождя. В комнате, площадью 1460 кв.м., циркулирует 1200 литров очищенной воды, обеспечивающей эффект тропического ливня. Комната дождя Rain Room позволит посетителям ощутить на себе ливень и при этом остаться сухими.
   Благодаря датчикам движения гости могут передвигаться среди непрерывного потока дождя, вытягивать руки и делать селфи, не намокнув. Как только посетитель пересекает границу инсталляции, вода перестает литься над ним, но продолжает струиться везде вокруг него. Таким образом, создается ощущение пребывания под ночным ливнем.
   Аттракцион находится в парке Аль-Махарра и представляет собой темную подземную камеру, где падающие струи воды освещены только прожектором.
 

   Рыбный рынок Шарджи уникален (кстати, именно здесь мы купили финики в подарок)

   Вечером мы вернулись в отель и поехали  на знаменитое шоу «Ла Перла».

Перформанс «Ла Перла» относится к разряду «must see» достопримечательностей, то есть которые обязательно нужно посмотреть в Дубае. Шоу невероятного размаха придумал и воплотил в жизнь один из лучших постановщиков в мире. Франко Драгоне сочетал казалось бы невозможное: потрясающую игру актеров, сверх динамические технологии и ускользающую иллюзию теней.

Шоу единственное в своем роде. Это фантастика, будоражащие разум трюки лучших в мире акробатов, красота актеров, настоящий дождь, динамическая сцена и просто бомбезная, сшибающая с ног энергетика. То что происходит на сцене сложно описать словами. Каждое движение отточено до совершенства. Каждый миг меняются декорации. Со сцены невозможно отвести взгляд. 

IMG_2050.HEIC
IMG_2051

IMG_2051

Смотреть